elenniel: (sakamoto2)
[personal profile] elenniel
musicmind may not have blown me away as Vibes did or amuse me as much as Love & Life or have as many songs that I liked as Voyager, but... there were definitely parts that I liked.

I liked how there was a sort of jazzy feel to the whole concert, mostly because they had a brass section in addition to the usual band... and because the musicians weren't hidden away somewhere - they were in plain sight on either side of the stage and whenever any of V6 wandered near enough, the tracking spotlight would also end up illuminating whichever musician was nearest XD I think there was a sequence where they got the brass section (or was it the guitars?) to kind of join in the song. I thought that was really quite nice :)

Their Christmas medley - Silver Bells/Lonely Holy Night/2nd Bell - was a huge favourite of mine. I was kind of glad that they didn't include Miracle Starter since I don't like it quite as much as those other three songs :P
There was a simple little candle sequence during Lonely Holy Night that I thought was a nice touch. Nothing fancy, but the simplicity suited the atmosphere.

And it's just amazing how Okada Junichi - barely visible in the half-light - can make an action as plain as blowing out a candle look... stunning.


Between Lonely Holy Night and 2nd bell, they had a fun little bit where they took up flags and did a bit of what looked like semaphore signalling (one kana per signal as opposed to one letter of the alphabet? 8D ). A message for the fans, as Inocchi said. たのしんでる?たのしもうぜ!I liked the little marching band-type music they used at that part. It just made it so fun~

(Oh, and all screencaps are thumbnails linked to the original sizes, okay? :D )


This is Sakamoto-leader kind of overdoing it during the marching part and ending up looking awkward XD


Meet Inocchi, the Energizer Bunny, Version 6.

I doubt anyone could have deciphered which kana he was signalling if it hadn't appeared on the screen behind him... He was practically just flinging his arms and legs about like a madman. lol

Obligatory Okada and Nagano~

Why obligatory? Because I say so. :P :P
(Okada and Nagano - and Go too - would make good er... semaphore signallers? Dunno what the right term is. hahaha But their movements are crisp and clear - easy to read =] )

Miyake Ken
= ADORABLE.

I wanna squish him and wrap him in pastel-coloured crepe paper and put him in a box and take him home. He can keep my dolphin plushies company~
XD
But I really did love how happy he looked at this part... Happy and enthusiastic. And cute. ahahaha


Another part I liked was Nagano's solo. No idea what the song title is, but since I don't like the song all that much I don't really care. I basically liked this because Okada and Sakamoto backdanced for him. And they all looked great in black and red. ♥

Love this shot. The spotlight from the other end created a sort of backlight effect from this angle, and that plus the dry ice makes it look like Nagano's dancing on the clouds at night, with the moon behind him~


I really think that Okada has this natural ability or some sort of subconscious instinct when it comes to posing. He somehow manages to hit the exact key poses that look "cool." (Okay, some animation talk there. Sorry, but I can't think of any other way to put it... 8D )

Left is Okada, middle is Nagano, and on the right is Sakamoto. Leaving aside Nagano, who looks odd because he was tossing his hat away when I took this 'cap, between Okada and Sakamoto there's such a huge difference. Sakamoto can hardly be seen because of the way he turned his body - his black blazer covered the red shirt and so he kind of melts into the background there. :/ Okada, however... Everything about that pose is absolutely cool. *_*

And again...

Look at Okada. (The one nearest to the camera here). Really. That pose is just right. Just the right amount of tilt to the body, just the right amount of bend in one knee... Looking at this from an illustration point of view, it's a pretty good pose to use as a drawing reference because the balance and the action line of the figure is... just right.

(I can't seem to not insert technical terms when I'm commenting like this, even though this is supposed to be a flail-y post rather than a review. >_< )

With Okada, you don't even have to see his whole face. He looks great even with a hat covering half his face.


Of course, the whole outfit being great helps a lot too. ♥



** I might have a post up soon with download links to a few clips for musicmind and a couple of other random things... if anyone's interested. ^^



Time for some Eito now~ :D

Was looking at some of the more recent Eito scans from Vendy, and this T-shirt that Yoko wore just really struck me.

I kept thinking, I've seen this before... WHERE? I didn't think I'd seen it on Yoko before... For a while I thought maybe I'd seen Aiba-chan wear it once... Then after some more thinking, I got it.


Arashi's Step & Go PV. On MatsuJun.

8D


The PV previews for Eito's unit songs on Mezamashi are really making me want the album to come out faster.

Glorious! (Hello, Tacchon~) A song in English! English that actually sounds like English too! *gasp*
This has the potential to be as impressive as Okada's rendition of Justify Me. Hopefully they pull it off. And hopefully the lyricist was someone actually fluent in English or it'll be simply weird in the end anyway. *thinks of NEXplosion's nonsensical lines*


Kicyu is cu-ute~
(But because this is clearly a 3D-animated PV, I might end up watching this with a more critical eye than usual. Not sure if that's a good thing or not. hahah)


You Can See... Hina. With a sword. In a vest and long-sleeved shirt.
To echo enshinge, it's just so "Meiji era." XD It's good though! He looks... good. Really good. *continues staring*




Today's post was brought to you by the letter V and the number 8.

.

Date: 2009-04-08 05:31 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] skycouldfall.livejournal.com
Holy shit, this cap jdlsdkdl;d *____* *diesssss* oh god I've ALWAYS Had a thing for hats like this and omg klsjlks'lskjd TOO HOT. I may need to watch this perf 8D

I'm a bit reluctant about Glporious being all in Emglish though :( and being pop-ish :( I WANTED MY ROCK SONG DAMNIT :( I mean, c'mon, with voices like theirs, it's just a waste :(

I love Kicchu!! The song, I mean 8D SO catchy and nice and cuuuute *_*

YOU CAN SEE OMG OMG lssjasl;ksd; WEAPONS YES OMG. *_________* <-- dead 8D

Date: 2009-04-08 05:45 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] elenniel.livejournal.com
omg klsjlks'lskjd TOO HOT
I agree. XDD
That type of trilby/fedora hat is just too cool when worn with the right attire~ ♥
I'll be uploading that performance soon along with the other clips. heheh

Mmm... I guess because I'm not so keen on the rock-type of songs I don't mind that Glorious sounds so pop-ish. ^^; I'm mostly just really curious to see how well they handle the English words. :P

Kicyu~~~ (Kicchu? whatever. hahaha) Trust Yoko to come up with those adorable lyrics! <3

You Can See is... killer. In every sense of the word. XD Especially Hina's scenes! They're just... so so cooooool. *joins you in being 'dead' on the floor*

Date: 2009-04-08 05:53 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] skycouldfall.livejournal.com
Gaah your icon d;lsjsdkrof *____*

I love rock 8D It's my favorite genre 8D Plus Subaru's voice was MADE for them, so. XD

Hee, I know right? But his solo will b ethe dead of me *______*

Guuuh SWORDS OMG *_______*

Date: 2009-04-09 02:11 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] elenniel.livejournal.com
I ♥ this icon at the moment~

True true - Baru's voice is really just meant for rock songs!

His solo title is... interesting XD

Who knew that Hina in a vest with a sword could look so amazing, right? *_*

Date: 2009-04-08 06:53 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] ohmiya-sg.livejournal.com
OMG HINA WITH A SWORD. OMG OMGGGGGGG!!!!! XDDDDD

AND THE CLOTHES!!!! *DIES A WONDERFUL, WONDERFUL DEATH*

Oooh, I think Musicmind was the one where TFS subbed the clip where Toma showed up? *can't remember - blame Hina 8D*

Date: 2009-04-09 02:04 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] elenniel.livejournal.com
Evidently, "You Can See" is going to be the death of all of us, judging by the amount of people going crazy over a tiny preview of Hina with a sword and great clothes XD

Yep, that was the musicmind MC :D

Date: 2009-04-09 01:21 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] amarylliszai.livejournal.com
LOL, amazing that you can recognise the clothes that hey wore!! Haha i would never have "catch" that Jun and Yoko is wearing the same clothes!

And yeh okada is super sexy to the core with the sexy post unless he himself decided to become a dork which unfortunately rare!!!. You know okada reminds me of jun...or rather both of them are the same...dorks (in a good way) when young and then grow up something differently!

Date: 2009-04-09 02:07 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] elenniel.livejournal.com
That T-shirt was pretty distinctive, that's why I remembered it XD

ahahahaha yeah, that's rather true. Okada is kinda similar to MatsuJun, only more elegant and quieter... (and he sings much better too). But they're both really great actors as well~~ :D
Which is why I've said before that I seem to follow a sort trend/pattern with my JE favourites. lol 8D

Date: 2009-04-09 02:19 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] amarylliszai.livejournal.com
So who in K8 is your ichiban???? ohkura????

Date: 2009-04-09 02:35 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] elenniel.livejournal.com
... is the pattern that obvious? LOL

Well actually, he was my K8 ichiban initially. Now it's Yoko though. 8D Tacchon's next. hahaha
I figure it's because K8 is so unique anyway that I can't even follow my own pattern properly with them XD

Date: 2009-04-09 03:11 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] amarylliszai.livejournal.com
LOL...actually i was thinking who in K8 followed Jun and Okada pattern...and came up with Ohkura and Ryo but you hardly mention ryo...so it boils down to Ohkura though ohkura is still in his dorky ways...just a little tone down. THough i hardly see him being dorky as a junior that much...he like overcast by the 3 ossan in k8..lol...but yeh k8 unique...

Date: 2009-04-09 03:31 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] elenniel.livejournal.com
ahhaha well, close enough XD
(Statistically, Tacchon's closer to the pattern, since he's the youngest in the group/closest to my age - well actually, he IS my age, so.... :P )

I'm still not sure how Yoko took over that K8 ichiban spot. Must be his endearing silliness 8D

Date: 2009-04-09 04:07 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] amarylliszai.livejournal.com
Oh GOD! I forgot about the youngest part...dang...i should have know...haha.

Haha yoko is indeed silly..and can be quite kakkoii at times...just lose the perm hair..lol

Date: 2009-08-03 07:27 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] duckii-mustang.livejournal.com
Ah, Step and Go. *thinks fondly of that SCP perf where Jun looked so good ;A;*

I love the way you described Inocchi =))) ENERGIZER BUNNY YEAHHH. Ani, with that much enthusiasm I'm scared he's gonna trip over and stack it XD;; Okada & Hiro :D Okada's jawline is so nice *___*

AND KEN. (Yes, he deserves a paragraph all to himself :P) SO CUTE. asdf;lkj. I WANT A POCKET SIZED KEN TO SIT WITH MY DUCKY PLUSHIES.

*random flailing*

Date: 2009-08-03 08:03 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] elenniel.livejournal.com
The good ol' Jun days... hahahah

Energizer Bunnnyyy. I bet if you made an icon with the pic of the Energizer Bunny and labelled it "Inocchi" no one would have any problem accepting that. XD

Okada's whole face is nice, not just his jawline~~ (Well, except when he decides not to shave for prolonged periods...)

We all need pocket-Kens (pocKens? XDD) to carry around. A little bundle of cute. ahahaha

Profile

elenniel: (Default)
elenniel

March 2022

S M T W T F S
  12345
6789101112
13 141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Tags

Custom Text

Style Credit

Page generated Mar. 26th, 2026 11:00 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios