At long last! Finally, my Vibes con post. XD
* I couldn't cut the image count below 100, so... I suggest you open this in a new tab or something and then come back to in after a while when it finishes loading. 8D
Oh, and some of these are linked thumbnails to the original larger images (just see if there's a thin olive-green border around the pic). ^^
The opening of Vibes was... impressive. It didn't exactly start with a bang nor was it grand and startling, but it was certainly
impressive. You don't see V6 for a whole minute (about 1 minute and 20 seconds 8D ) from the instant the lights dim and the anticipation is built solely through the music (which starts off almost sci-fi-ish and turns into a suspense-inducing piece full of bass and electronic sounds) and the video. Then there's a moment of darkness and silence. And finally
V6 arrive on the scene - rising up to the second level of the stage, dressed in cool-looking checkered black and white, with white trilby hats~ - and proceed to stun us all with
NEXplosion.
( Read more... )*looks at clock*
It's 4.30 AM.
I took me
four hours to write this post. FOUR. No wonder I feel exhausted.
I'd comment a bit more, but I'm too tired now 8D I'll probably add formatting of font colours after I wake up. heh 12.30PM: Formatting done~ Now to add comments...
Hope you've all enjoyed reading this and looking at the pics (even if they
are rather Okada-centric) ^^;;
12.30PM Addition:** "
This was one of those run-around-the-hall-and-wave-at-fans times (which I'm glad V6 didn't do that often - I'll explain later"
The explanation - I've found that if I have to spend half the concert watching the artistes run around the hall/arena/stadium and wave to fans, it's boring. And somewhat irritating. And makes me glad that I didn't buy the DVD(s). Because I'm not going to pay several hundred ringgit just to watch a concert where they don't really
perform. Yea, they're still singing throughout but y'know... I'd like to actually see some dances and so on. It's nice when they move around once in a while to interact with the fans, but I prefer it when they do that less. *is trying hard to not to mention names*
So I was really glad that V6 didn't do spend that much time on this. They spent more time actually performing, which thoroughly suits me.
** One thing I really liked about this concert was the way they kept the stage gimmicks to a minimum and yet managed to make it look impressive. The synchronisation of those vids with the music and how they spread the videos across 5 or 6 separate screens sometimes was marvellous.
(And I was doubly impressed when I found out that it was Okada who was behind most of the production ideas XD
Huh. Yet another Okada-MatsuJun similarity. But even so, I don't think I'd have wanted to be the video editor working on all that footage. If I was, I'd have been one of the two who went insane. I can just imagine the amount of work and stress for it... 8D )
** And the costumes!! I loved most of them. :D (I really liked Voyager's too, but I think the nice ones here really surpass those - primarily because of the colour choices.) Not sure just how many pieces were designed by Go, but if he could come up with those outfits in the opening sequence... He's really not bad.
Go, can you design Arashi's concert outfits next time?