PapaDoru~

Apr. 20th, 2012 09:46 pm
elenniel: (ryo)
[personal profile] elenniel
I just watched episode 1 \XD/

Thoughts (that are spoiler-ish):
- I feel faintly alarmed and kind of stunned that I managed to comprehend a lot of the dialogue without subs. Without English subs, anyway. There were Mandarin and Japanese subs. I think the Jap subs did help here and there. I feel like I could almost... sub this. With a spot translator. 8D


- Aw, Ryo's kinda cute here. I wanted to ruffle his hair and pet him on the head a bunch of times. I felt sad that he didn't manage to get the news to the others first.
- I liked seeing the rest of K8 in it. Yoko~~ ♥ I want more of them.
- No comment on the fiancee and her kids and her mom as yet. Well, not really. I have one thing to say: the youngest kid continues to amaze me as she did in Zenkai Girl - and it just about killed me when she told her mom she's an Arashi fan and opened that cupboard thingy to reveal pics of Sho all over XDD
- Sho and Ohno's cameo was amusing. They hardly did anything but Ohno and his perpetual, "Where's Maru?" was funny. Oh-chan, why so stuck on Maru? lol
- Also, Joushima. XD And that little dance thingy that he did with his "son" and Ryo. I kinda loved it teehee~
- It does remind me of Mukodono in that she's so unaware that he's a famous figure at the beginning.
- I think it was a clever choice to use a real-life celebrity - as in to literally use his "real-life" persona - in the show. It makes it easier on the production since you don't have to design and print magazine covers or posters and stuff just for the show. Or to invent TV shows, songs, concerts and stuff for him. All that stuff is already out there, waiting to be used. So, really clever decision there.
- The new song works quite well with the drama. Thumbs up to whoever chose it. :)b


.

Date: 2012-04-20 02:17 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] nagoya-mewmew.livejournal.com
Are there j-subs somewhere? Where did you get these files? Spill your info!!

Date: 2012-04-20 02:20 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] elenniel.livejournal.com
ourhour!
The subs were in it - I mean, it was a hardsub (I didn't know it would have the Mandarin and Japanese subtitles on it)

Date: 2012-04-20 03:01 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] svetochkarae.livejournal.com
I've just watched it today. never been a ryo fan but with this drama I think I might ^^
The little girl was so cute when she's showing her love for Arashi, especially the part where she ask for sign and the convo where she said sho doesn't lie, he's eyes says it :D (doesn't understand japanese well, but that's what I kind of get)
on a little bit serious note, I think the drama could be some sort of education for japanese fans that idol also have personal live and deserve to fall in love especially married with their loved one without worrying about their idol status

love the new song as well.

please do sub it ^^

Date: 2012-04-30 01:54 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] elenniel.livejournal.com
Ah, FYI (in case you didn't already know) someone's put out softsubs over at the d-addicts forum ^_^

And I agree - the little girl was so cute fangirling Sho! haha

Date: 2012-04-28 04:44 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] snoew.livejournal.com
i like the kid from zenkai girl and her affections to sho kun~~ haha :P ohno's part was best, hahaa <3
and i prefer zenkai girl over papadoru >.<"

Profile

elenniel: (Default)
elenniel

March 2022

S M T W T F S
  12345
6789101112
13 141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Tags

Custom Text

Style Credit

Page generated Mar. 25th, 2026 11:24 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios